Skip to Content

Meet the Staff

Fred G. Garlett, Ed.D.
Dean
fgarlett@apu.edu

Gordon Jorgenson III, M.A.Ed.
Associate Dean
gjorgenson@apu.edu

Leah Klingseis
Director
lklingseis@apu.edu

Brent A. Wood, Ph.D.
Director of Faculty
bwood@apu.edu

Stephanie J. Fenwick, M.A.Ed.
Director of Prior Learning
Assessment
sfenwick@apu.edu

Thomas Walters, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Dean
twalters@apu.edu

Peggy Cooney
Executive Assistant to the Dean
pcooney@apu.edu

Ann Kwin, Ph.D.
Curriculum Specialist
akwinn@apu.edu

Frank Berry, Ph.D.
Curriculum Specialist
fberry@apu.edu

Richard Durfield, Ph.D.
Prior Learning Assessment Faculty
rdurfield@apu.edu

Robert Waltz, Ed.D.
Director of Outreach and Student Success
rwaltz@apu.edu

Teri Rolley
Assistant Director of Online Programs and Operations
tarolley@apu.edu

Lacey Romano
Manager of Operations
lromano@apu.edu

Krista Tice
Administrative Secretary
ktice@apu.edu

Cindy LaFave
Program Coordinator, Liberal Studies
clafave@apu.edu

Program Representatives

Bonnie Nakashimada
Associate Director of Recruitment
bnakashimada@apu.edu

Craig Ackermann
Associate Director of Online Recruitment
cackermann@apu.edu

Brad Scott
Associate Director of Online Recruitment
bscott@apu.edu

Patricia Manfredi
Program Representative
pmanfredi@apu.edu

Sonya Welch
Program Representative
swelch@apu.edu

Ross Click
Program Representative
rclick@apu.edu

Admissions

Carrie Tilton
Assistant Director of Admissions and Data Processing
ctilton@apu.edu

Registrar

Judy Peterson
Associate Registrar
japeterson@apu.edu

Reiko Brink
Assistant Registrar/Data Analyst
rbrink@apu.edu

Angela Haro
Data Systems Administrator
aharo@apu.edu

Cheryl Mendoza
Senior Evaluation Specialist
cmendoza@apu.edu

David Hull
Academic Progress Counselor
dhull@apu.edu

Sherry Harris
Senior Academic Progress Counselor
sharris@apu.edu

Duncan Greer
Evaluaction Specialist
dgreer@apu.edu

Student Financial Services

Teri Franks
Assistant Director

Helen Castillo
Data Analyst

Irene Martinez
Senior Account Counselor

Michele Fernandez
Client Services Representive

Brenda Villegas
Financial Aid Officer

Jan Szymanski
Financial Aid Compliance Officer

To contact Student Financial Services, please call (626) 815-5300, or email pes.sfs@apu.edu.

Note: This information is current for the 2013-14 academic year; however, all stated academic information is subject to change. Please refer to the current Academic Catalog for more information.