About Cougar Athletics

Twitter

Read weekly game notes and follow live coverage of @APUFootball's Saturday visit to @Grubby43. http://t.co/G6PA2EcFUQ http://t.co/6dkBCJehYc
13 hours ago

Staff Directory

General Contact Information

PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702-7000

Athletics Office: (626) 815-5081
Athletics Fax: (626) 815-5084
University Phone: (626) 815-6000 (for use with extensions)

Administration

Gary PineDirector of Athleticsgpine@apu.edu(626) 815-5081
Sharon LehmanAssociate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administratorslehman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5308
Aaron BartholomewAssistant Athletics Directorabartholomew@apu.edu(626) 815-5489
April HoyAssistant Athletics Director/Head Athletic Trainerareed@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Jackson StavaAssistant Athletics Director (Compliance and Academic Support)jstava@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5182
Shelby StueveCompliance Administratorsstueve@apu.edu(626) 387-5857
Peter BondDirector of Athletic Developmentpbond@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5183
Dr. Paul FloresFaculty Athletic Representativepflores@apu.edu

Office Staff

Diane BahruthAthletics Business Administratordbahruth@apu.edu(626) 815-5087
Janice FerrisExercise and Sport Science Secretaryjferris@apu.edu(626) 815-5086

Sports Information

Joe ReinschSports Information Directorjreinsch@apu.edu(626) 815-5085
Stephen HinkelAssociate Sports Information Directorshinkel@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5187

Sports Medicine

April HoyAssistant Athletics Director/Head Athletic Trainerareed@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Benjamin FullerAssociate Athletic Trainerbfuller@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167
Hollie TirrellAssistant Athletic Trainerhtirrell@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192
Jesse CopsAssistant Athletic Trainerjcops@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Scott AndersonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainersanderson@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Mark EricksonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainermerickson@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Kris JohnstonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerkjohnston@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Julie NickoleyGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerjnickoley@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Athletic Equipment

John PearceEquipment Managerjpearce@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5197
Bret CharlestonEquipment Managerbcharleston@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5197

Baseball

Paul SvagdisHead Coachpsvagdis@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3298
John VerhoevenPitching Coach
Matt VenegasAssistant Coachmvenegas@apu.edu
Brendan CaseyAssistant Coach
Hollie TirrellAthletic Trainerhtirrell@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192

Men’s Basketball

Justin LeslieHead Coach
Peter BondAssistant Coachpbond@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5183
Casey WeitzelAssistant Coachcweitzel@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5208
Kevin WilchAssistant Coach
Matt MicekAssistant Coach

Women’s Basketball

T.J. HardemanHead Coachthardeman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5185
Dan PloogAssistant Coach
Danielle FoleyAssistant Coachdfoley@apu.edu
Stephanie SingerAssistant Coach
Whitley BrownGraduate Assistantwbrown09@apu.edu
Benjamin FullerAthletic Trainerbfuller@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167

Men’s and Women’s Cross Country

Preston GreyHead Coachpgrey@apu.edu(626) 815-6000 ext. 3294
Bethany BlomquistAssistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinatorbblomquist@apu.edu(626) 387-5796
Benjamin FullerAthletic Trainerbfuller@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167

Football

Victor Santa CruzHead Coach
Cesar Rivas-SandovalDefensive Coordinatorcrivassandoval@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3291
Rudy CarltonOffensive Coordinator/Quarterbacksrcarlton@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3292
Bo BeattyWhips & Bandits/Speed & Conditioningapufootball@apu.edu
Ben BuysRunning Backs/Recruiting Coordinatorapufootball@apu.edu
Spencer DanielsonLinebackerssdanielson@apu.edu
Salo FaraimoTight Ends/Academic Coordinatorapufootball@apu.edu
Gabe HigerdSafeties/Special Teams Coordinatorapufootball@apu.edu
Justin RiddleWide Receivers/Video Coordinatorjriddle@apu.edu
Jackie SlaterOffensive Linejslater@apu.edu
Manako TuifuaDefensive Lineapufootball@apu.edu
Ryan Van Den HeuvelOffensive Assistantapufootball@apu.edu
April HoyAssistant Athletics Director/Head Athletic Trainerareed@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Jesse CopsAthletic Trainerjcops@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Kris JohnstonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerkjohnston@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Men’s Soccer

David BlomquistHead Coachdblomquist@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5106
Kolt CallawayAssistant Coach
Gabe OrtizAssistant Coach
Hiroshi MetzkerAssistant Coach
Juan MaresAssistant Coach
Gareth TomlinsonAssistant Coachgtomlinson@apu.edu
Julie NickoleyGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerjnickoley@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Soccer

Jason SurrellHead Coachjsurrell@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5107
Scott MocabeeAssistant Coach
Shannon JenkinsAssistant Coachsjenkins@apu.edu
Molly LavinGraduate Assistantmlavin09@apu.edu
Tim KuhnAssistant Coach
Hollie TirrellAssistant Athletic Trainerhtirrell@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192

Softball

Carrie WebberHead Coachsoftball@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5443
Lana SullivanAssistant Coachlsullivan@apu.edu
Bob OaksAssistant Coach
Adrianna MartinezAssistant Coach
Angie SpragueAssistant Coach
Mark EricksonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainermerickson@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Swimming & Diving

Tim KyleHead Coachtkyle@apu.edu
Michael-David MoralesAssistant Coachmmorales@apu.edu
Cindy AdamsDive Coach
Zach CrawfordAssistant Coach
Scott AndersonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainersanderson@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Colleen KausrudHead Coachckausrud@apu.edu
Rosie FrancisAssistant Coachrfrancis@apu.edu
Kara MeierAssistant Coach
Reigh Lea MooreAssistant Coach
Scott AndersonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainersanderson@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Men’s Tennis

Mark BohrenDirector of Tennis/Men's Head Coachmbohren@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5109
Jochem HoefnagelsAssistant Coachjhoefnagels09@apu.edu
Julie NickoleyGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerjnickoley@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Tennis

David GoodmanHead Coachdtgoodman@apu.edu
Mark BohrenDirector of Tennis/Men's Head Coachmbohren@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5109
Julie NickoleyGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerjnickoley@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Track and Field

Mike BarnettDirector of Track & Fieldmbarnett@apu.edu(626) 387-5795
Kevin ReidMen's Head Coachkreid@apu.edu(626) 815-3856
Preston GreyWomen's Head Coachpgrey@apu.edu(626) 815-6000 ext. 3294
Bethany BlomquistAssistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinatorbblomquist@apu.edu(626) 387-5796
Vince BeresfordAssistant Coach (Vault)
Bryan ClayAssistant Coach (High Jump)
Nate NascaAssistant Coach (Sprints)
J.T. ThiesenAssistant Coach (Jumps)
Jesse CopsAthletic Trainerjcops@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Kris JohnstonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerkjohnston@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Volleyball

Chris KeifeHead Coach(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5184
Ralph RivasAssistant Coachapuvolleyball@apu.edu
Bryan CarvalhoAssistant Coach(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5184

Women’s Water Polo

Julie SnodgrassHead Coachjsnodgrass@apu.edu
Cindy DeLeonAssistant Coachcmelendez@apu.edu
Doug LindseyAssistant Coach
Julie NickoleyGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerjnickoley@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520