About Cougar Athletics

Twitter

The first weekly @APUfootball press conference with @vscwintoday previews Thursday's season opener: https://t.co/zVJUjCZQJt
1 hour ago

Staff Directory

General Contact Information

PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702-7000

Athletics Office: (626) 815-5081
Athletics Fax: (626) 815-5084
University Phone: (626) 815-6000 (for use with extensions)

Visiting teams: Take advantage of our Visiting Team Guide (PDF).

Administration

Gary PineDirector of Athleticsgpine@apu.edu(626) 815-5081
April HoyAssociate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator
Football
areed@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Jackson StavaAssociate Athletics Director (Compliance and Academic Support)jstava@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5182
Aaron BartholomewAssistant Athletics Directorabartholomew@apu.edu(626) 815-5489
Shelby StueveSenior Compliance Administratorsstueve@apu.edu(626) 387-5857
Peter BondDirector of Athletic Developmentpbond@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5183
Dr. Paul FloresFaculty Athletic Representativepflores@apu.edu

Office Staff

Diane BahruthAthletics Business Administratordbahruth@apu.edu(626) 815-5087
Janice FerrisExercise and Sport Science Secretaryjferris@apu.edu(626) 815-5086

Sports Information

Joe ReinschSports Information Director
Acrobatics and Tumbling, Men’s Basketball, Cross Country, Football, Softball, Track and Field
jreinsch@apu.edu(626) 815-5085
Stephen HinkelAssociate Sports Information Director
Baseball, Women’s Basketball, Soccer, Tennis, Swimming and Diving, Volleyball, Water Polo
shinkel@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5187

Sports Medicine

April HoyAssociate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator
Football
areed@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Benjamin FullerAssociate Athletic Trainer
Men’s and Women’s Cross Country, Men’s and Women’s Basketball
bfuller@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167
Jesse CopsAssociate Athletic Trainer
Football, Men’s and Women’s Track and Field
jcops@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Hollie TirrellAssistant Athletic Trainer
Women’s Soccer, Softball
htirrell@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192
Jessalyn ColemanGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Men's Soccer, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Water Polo
jcoleman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Rachel RodeheaverGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Football, Track and Field
rrodeheaver@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Ashley SaundersGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Volleyball, Baseball
asaunders@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Ryan YamakawaGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Acrobatics and Tumbling, Women's Swimming and Diving
ryamakawa@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Tori RuffaAssociate CARE Clinical Research Coordinator(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Elle FarrarAssistant CARE Clinical Research Coordinator(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Athletic Equipment

Bret CharlestonEquipment Managerbcharleston@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5197
Mike LovejoyEquipment Managermlovejoy@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5197

Baseball

Paul SvagdisHead Coachpsvagdis@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3298
John VerhoevenPitching Coach
Matt VenegasAssistant Coachmvenegas@apu.edu
Ashley SaundersGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Volleyball, Baseball
asaunders@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Men’s Basketball

Justin LeslieHead Coach
Peter BondAssistant Coachpbond@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5183
Casey WeitzelAssistant Coachcweitzel@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5208
Kevin WilchAssistant Coach
Matt MicekAssistant Coach

Women’s Basketball

T.J. HardemanHead Coachthardeman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5185
Dan PloogAssistant Coach
Danielle FoleyAssistant Coachdfoley@apu.edu
Benjamin FullerAthletic Trainer
Men’s and Women’s Cross Country, Men’s and Women’s Basketball
bfuller@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167

Men’s and Women’s Cross Country

Preston GreyHead Coachpgrey@apu.edu(626) 815-6000 ext. 3294
Bethany BlomquistAssistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinatorbblomquist@apu.edu(626) 387-5796
Benjamin FullerAthletic Trainer
Men’s and Women’s Cross Country, Men’s and Women’s Basketball
bfuller@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167

Football

Victor Santa CruzHead Coach
Cesar Rivas-SandovalDefensive Coordinatorcrivassandoval@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3291
Rudy CarltonOffensive Coordinator/Quarterbacksrcarlton@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3292
Bo BeattyWhips & Bandits/Speed & Conditioningapufootball@apu.edu
Ben BuysRunning Backs/Recruiting Coordinatorapufootball@apu.edu
Spencer DanielsonLinebackerssdanielson@apu.edu
Gabe HigerdSafeties/Special Teams Coordinatorapufootball@apu.edu
Matt JohnsonDefensive Endsapufootball@apu.edu
Justin RiddleWide Receivers/Video Coordinatorjriddle@apu.edu
Jackie SlaterOffensive Line
Manako TuifuaDefensive Lineapufootball@apu.edu

Men’s Soccer

David BlomquistHead Coachdblomquist@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5106
Andriy BudnyyAssistant Coach
Hiroshi MetzkerAssistant Coach
Juan MaresAssistant/Goalkeeper Coachjamres@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5106
Jessalyn ColemanGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Men's Soccer, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Water Polo
jcoleman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Soccer

Jason SurrellHead Coachjsurrell@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5107
Scott MocabeeAssistant Coach
Shannon JenkinsAssistant Coachsjenkins@apu.edu
Tim KuhnAssistant Coach
Hollie TirrellAthletic Trainer
Women’s Soccer, Softball
htirrell@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192

Softball

Carrie WebberHead Coachsoftball@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5443
Lana SullivanAssistant Coachlsullivan@apu.edu
Bob OaksAssistant Coach
Adrianna JohnsonAssistant Coach
Angie SpragueAssistant Coach
Mark EricksonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainermerickson@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Swimming and Diving

Tim KyleHead Coachtkyle@apu.edu
Michael-David MoralesAssistant Coachmmorales@apu.edu
Cindy AdamsDive Coach
Zach CrawfordAssistant Coachzcrawford09@apu.edu
Ryan YamakawaGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Acrobatics and Tumbling, Women's Swimming and Diving
ryamakawa@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Acrobatics and Tumbling

Colleen KausrudHead Coachckausrud@apu.edu
Rosie FrancisAssistant Coachrfrancis@apu.edu
Kara MeierAssistant Coach
Reigh Lea MooreAssistant Coach
Scott AndersonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainersanderson@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Men’s Tennis

Mark BohrenDirector of Tennis/Men's Head Coachmbohren@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5109
Jochem HoefnagelsAssistant Coachjhoefnagels09@apu.edu
Jessalyn ColemanGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Men's Soccer, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Water Polo
jcoleman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Tennis

David GoodmanHead Coachdtgoodman@apu.edu
Mark BohrenDirector of Tennis/Men's Head Coachmbohren@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5109
Jessalyn ColemanGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Men's Soccer, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Water Polo
jcoleman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Track and Field

Mike BarnettDirector of Track & Fieldmbarnett@apu.edu(626) 387-5795
Kevin ReidMen's Head Coachkreid@apu.edu(626) 815-3856
Preston GreyWomen's Head Coachpgrey@apu.edu(626) 815-6000 ext. 3294
Bethany BlomquistAssistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinatorbblomquist@apu.edu(626) 387-5796
Bryan ClayAssistant Coach (High Jump)
Trevor FulkersonAssistant Coach (Hurdles)
Nate NascaAssistant Coach (Sprints)
J.T. ThiesenAssistant Coach (Jumps)
Luke WalkerAssistant Coach (Vault)lewalker@apu.edu
Jesse CopsAthletic Trainer
Football, Men’s and Women’s Track and Field
jcops@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Kris JohnstonGraduate Assistant Athletic Trainerkjohnston@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Volleyball

Chris KeifeHead Coach(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5184
Ralph RivasAssistant Coach
Bryan CarvalhoAssistant Coachapuvolleyball@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5184
Ashley SaundersGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Volleyball, Baseball
asaunders@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520

Women’s Water Polo

Julie SnodgrassHead Coachjsnodgrass@apu.edu
Cindy DeLeonAssistant Coachcmelendez@apu.edu
Jessalyn ColemanGraduate Intern Athletic Trainer
Men's Soccer, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Water Polo
jcoleman@apu.edu(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520