Track & Field

Twitter

@APUCougars: On right now (Pacific time): #APUbasketball head coach @justinpleslie on Wheel of Fortune. #bleedbrick http://t.co/XxakvEVH3Z
3 hours ago

Roster

Season 2014   Men’s  Women’s
Athlete Events Ht Wt Yr Major Hometown
BeckwithBrad Beckwith Throws 6-2 205 Sr. Applied Exercise Science Glendora, Calif.
BlanconJulien Blancon Throws 6-5 225 So. Undeclared Philadelphia, Pa.
BueckertKyle Bueckert Distance 5-11 140 Fr. Communication Pasadena, Calif.
BuscheckPeter Buscheck Distance 5-7 132 Jr. Applied Exercise Science Orinda, Calif.
ByerBenjamin Byer Sprints 6-0 155 Fr. Applied Health Sierra Madre, Calif.
CarreathersMichael Carreathers Throws 6-1 275 Jr. Applied Exercise Science San Jacinto, Calif.
CasillasFrancisco Casillas Hurdles 5-10 155 Jr. Liberal Studies Perris, Calif.
CrawfordCory Crawford Sprints 6-1 165 So. Applied Health San Diego, Calif.
CzerwinskiTomek Czerwinski Multis 6-2 196 Jr. Physical Education Oxnard, Calif.
DouglasRonald Douglas Sprints 6-0 190 So. General Psychology Rialto, Calif.
GastilMiles Gastil Throws 6-1 225 So. Business Lake Forest, Calif.
GeenenDarren Geenen Jumps 6-0 171 Fr. Youth Ministry Mission Viejo, Calif.
GinnZach Ginn Distance 5-11 150 Sr. Applied Exercise Science Fairbanks, Alaska
HareJake Hare Hurdles/Multis 6-1 185 Jr. Computer Science San Diego, Calif.
HenryTanner Henry Hurdles 6-3 180 Jr. Business Corona, Calif.
KenneyMatt Kenney Hurdles 6-1 160 Fr. Applied Exercise Science Carlsbad, Calif.
KimJames Kim Sprints/Jumps 6-1 183 Fr. Economics Cerritos, Calif.
LawrynowiczJacek Lawrynowicz Sprints 5-11 180 Fr. Undeclared Las Vegas, Nev.
MayBrennan May Sprints 5-10 190 Jr. Economics Fayetteville, Ga.
McClainRemontay McClain Sprints 6-1 190 Jr. Applied Exercise Science Victorville, Calif.
McKeeRiley McKee Mid-Distance 6-2 168 Sr. Political Science Albuquerque, N.M.
MelladoDavid Mellado Multis 5-11 175 So. Global Studies Colorado Springs, Colo.
MerrillTrenten Merrill Multis 6-0 167 Sr. Applied Exercise Science San Juan Capistrano, Calif.
MooreChris Moore Sprints 5-6 170 Sr. Fresno, Calif.
MoyeLaJuan Moye Sprints/Jumps 6-0 170 So. Undeclared St. Louis, Mo.
NanceRichy Nance Throws 5-9 155 Jr. Athletic Training Maize, Kan.
NashMatt Nash Multis 6-2 183 Jr. Business Administration San Diego, Calif.
PhillipsRyan Phillips Mid-Distance 5-11 148 So. Business Clovis, Calif.
PierceDevin Pierce Distance 5-7 135 So. Biology Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
PottsAaron Potts Mid-Distance 6-0 145 So. Applied Exercise Science Eastvale, Calif.
RamosAndy Ramos Sprints 5-6 155 Fr. Applied Health Covina, Calif.
RichardsonMike Richardson Distance 5-10 145 Sr. Physical Education North Highlands, Calif.
SchulteDavid Schulte Sprints/Jumps 6-0 160 Sr. Psychology Torrance, Calif.
SedamSameer Sedam Sprints/Hurdles 5-10 163 Sr. Business Management Azusa, Calif.
TaueliTalaiasi Taueli Throws 6-1 283 So. Business Administration Mesa, Ariz.
YoungJustin Young Multis 6-3 176 Jr. Applied Exercise Science La Quinta, Calif.

Coaching Staff

Name Title Email
Mike Barnett Director of Track & Field mbarnett@apu.edu
Kevin Reid Men's Head Coach kreid@apu.edu
Preston Grey Women's Head Coach pgrey@apu.edu
Bethany Blomquist Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator bblomquist@apu.edu
Vince Beresford Assistant Coach (Vault)
Bryan Clay Assistant Coach (High Jump)
Nate Nasca Assistant Coach (Sprints)
J.T. Thiesen Assistant Coach (Jumps)
Jesse Cops Athletic Trainer jcops@apu.edu
Kris Johnston Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer kjohnston@apu.edu