Track & Field

Twitter

RT @Preston_Grey: . @APU_track alum Aron Rono leads the 10k at @usatf Champs on his way to a 6th place finish! http://t.co/DMrw8pBkM1
4 days ago

Roster

Season 2015   Men’s  Women’s
Athlete Events Ht Wt Yr Major Hometown
AyetiwaMichael Ayetiwa Sprints/Hurdles 5-11 171 Jr. English Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
BalczakJustin Balczak Multis 6-3 205 Sr. Cinematography Cedar Springs, Mich.
BeckwithBrad Beckwith Throws 6-2 220 Sr. Applied Exercise Science Glendora, Calif.
BensonShujaa Benson Long Jump 6-2 165 Sr. Sports Management (M.S.) Copenhagen, Denmark
BrackenConnor Bracken Hurdles 5-11 175 Fr. Applied Exercise Science Lake Oswego, Ore.
BrownKyle Brown Sprints 5-10 173 Fr. Pre-engineering Altadena, Calif.
BrusenbackChris Brusenback Sprints 6-3 180 Jr. Clovis, Calif.
BueckertKyle Bueckert Distance 5-11 140 So. Communication Pasadena, Calif.
BuscheckPeter Buscheck Distance 5-7 132 Sr. Applied Exercise Science Orinda, Calif.
ByerBenjamin Byer Sprints 6-0 155 So. Applied Health Sierra Madre, Calif.
CaalOswel Caal Distance 5-10 145 Jr. Accounting El Monte, Calif.
CrawfordCory Crawford Sprints 6-1 165 Jr. Applied Health San Diego, Calif.
CzerwinskiTomek Czerwinski Multis 5-10 180 Sr. Physical Education Oxnard, Calif.
DondalskiMichael Dondalski Distance 6-3 156 Fr. Graphic Design Pasadena, Calif.
DouglasRonald Douglas Sprints 6-0 190 Jr. General Psychology Rialto, Calif.
DriskoCody Drisko Distance 5-9 132 Fr. Pre-Engineering Carlsbad, Calif.
GastilMiles Gastil Throws 6-1 225 Jr. Business Lake Forest, Calif.
GulinoHunter Gulino Distance 5-11 140 Fr. Business Marketing Fountain Valley, Calif.
HenryTanner Henry Hurdles 6-3 180 Sr. Business Corona, Calif.
HurtadoAndy Hurtado Throws 5-11 165 Fr. Psychology Burbank, Calif.
KenneyMatt Kenney Hurdles 6-1 160 So. Applied Exercise Science Carlsbad, Calif.
LemmonJensen Lemmon Sprints 6-1 165 Fr. Undeclared Kansas City, Kan.
McKownMarshall McKown Throws 5-10 193 Fr. Minden, Nev.
MoyeLaJuan Moye Sprints/Jumps 6-0 170 So. Applied Exercise Science St. Louis, Mo.
NanceRichy Nance Throws 5-9 155 Sr. Athletic Training Maize, Kan.
NashMatt Nash Multis 6-2 183 Sr. Business Administration San Diego, Calif.
PierceDevin Pierce Distance 5-7 135 Sr. Biology Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
PorterJeremy Porter Distance 5-7 120 Fr. Business Management Lake Forest, Calif.
PottsAaron Potts Mid-Distance 6-0 145 So. Applied Exercise Science Eastvale, Calif.
RamosAndy Ramos Sprints 5-6 165 So. Applied Health Covina, Calif.
TaueliTalaiasi Taueli Throws 6-1 285 So. Sociology Mesa, Ariz.
WyattJalen Wyatt Throws 6-3 259 Fr. Psychology San Diego, Calif.

Coaching Staff

Name Title Email
Mike Barnett Director of Track & Field mbarnett@apu.edu
Kevin Reid Men's Head Coach kreid@apu.edu
Preston Grey Women's Head Coach pgrey@apu.edu
Bethany Blomquist Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator bblomquist@apu.edu
Bryan Clay Assistant Coach (High Jump)
Trevor Fulkerson Assistant Coach (Hurdles)
Nate Nasca Assistant Coach (Sprints)
J.T. Thiesen Assistant Coach (Jumps)
Luke Walker Assistant Coach (Vault) lewalker@apu.edu
Jesse Cops Athletic Trainer jcops@apu.edu
Kris Johnston Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer kjohnston@apu.edu