Track & Field

Twitter

Big PR and #3 all-time throw in the hammer for Danica Dobosy kicking off UC Irvine Spring Break Invite! Rest of the team competes tomorrow.
1 week ago

Roster

Season 2015   Men’s  Women’s
Athlete Events Ht Yr Major Hometown
AguilarJess Aguilar Distance 5-5 Fr. Applied Exercise Science Yucaipa, Calif.
AlfordSantana Alford High Jump 5-6 Sr. Applied Exercise Science Littlerock, Calif.
AupiuAyzha Aupiu Sprints/Hurdles 5-8 So. Applied Exercise Science Camarillo, Calif.
BartholomewRocki Bartholomew Throws 5-8 Fr. Cinematic Arts Glendora, Calif.
BettsKylie Betts Mid-Distance 5-7 So. Communication Phelan, Calif.
BookerCyinna Booker Jumps 5-7 Fr. Undeclared Tulare, Calif.
CarabesCindy Carabes Distance 5-5 Fr. Undeclared Whittier, Calif.
DobosyDanica Dobosy Throws 5-10 Jr. Liberal Studies Mission Viejo, Calif.
EatonSydney Eaton Jumps 5-8 Jr. Applied Health Wilsonville, Ore.
FarrarElle Farrar Distance 5-6 Sr. Athletic Training Alta Loma, Calif.
FinkKaylee Fink Throws 5-8 So. Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
FosterStaci Foster Distance 5-6 Sr. Sociology Anaheim Hills, Calif.
GlaserLexie Glaser Vault 5-8 Jr. Biology Clovis, Calif.
GrasslErica Grassl Throws 5-6 Jr. Athletic Training Torrance, Calif.
HurlockTaylor Hurlock Distance 5-4 Fr. Undeclared Tracy, Calif.
LeyvaMelissa Leyva Mid-Distance 5-7 Jr. Liberal Studies Lindsay, Calif.
LyonsElizabeth Lyons Distance 5-0 Sr. Business Rosemead, Calif.
PanapaAmber Panapa Throws 5-8 Jr. Youth Ministry Ventura, Calif.
PooleTeyana Poole Hurdles/Jumps 5-3 So. Liberal Studies Yucca Valley, Calif.
RussellChristina Russell Distance 5-1 Jr. Chino, Calif.
SanchezKim Sanchez Vault 5-9 Jr. Athletic Training West Hills, Calif.
SchadeCasey Schade Vault 5-4 Sr. Nursing Belmont, Calif.
SikmaKristie Sikma Distance 5-4 Sr. Communication Grand Rapids, Mich.
StresslingEileen Stressling Distance 5-3 Fr. Music Huntington Beach, Calif.
TalalemotuDestiny Talalemotu Throws So. Liberal Studies Long Beach, Calif.
TerryShem Terry Sprints 5-5 So. Undeclared Murrieta, Calif.
UpdikeAllie Updike Javelin 5-7 Jr. Applied Exercise Science Herndon, Va.
VanWinkleMegan VanWinkle Multis 5-8 Sr. Business Management West College Corner, Ind.
WilkensZoe Wilkens Vault 5-2 So. Applied Exercise Science Monrovia, Calif.
YadaoKanoe Yadao Sprints/Hurdles 5-6 So. Undeclared Kapolei, Hawai`i
YoungbergLexi Youngberg Sprints 5-5 So. Applied Exercise Science St. Charles, Ill.

Coaching Staff

Name Title Email
Mike Barnett Director of Track & Field mbarnett@apu.edu
Kevin Reid Men's Head Coach kreid@apu.edu
Preston Grey Women's Head Coach pgrey@apu.edu
Bethany Blomquist Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator bblomquist@apu.edu
Bryan Clay Assistant Coach (High Jump)
Trevor Fulkerson Assistant Coach (Hurdles)
Nate Nasca Assistant Coach (Sprints)
J.T. Thiesen Assistant Coach (Jumps)
Luke Walker Assistant Coach (Vault) lewalker@apu.edu
Jesse Cops Athletic Trainer jcops@apu.edu
Kris Johnston Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer kjohnston@apu.edu