Meet the Staff

Business Office Administration

Bob Johansen
Senior Vice President/Chief Financial Officer
(626) 815-4691
bjohansen@apu.edu

Joy Specht
Executive Assistant, Office of the CFO
(626) 815-4690
jspecht@apu.edu

Phil Herley
Director of Budget and Planning
(626) 815-4644
pherley@apu.edu

Dorene Martinez
Administrative Assistant
(626) 815-4697
damartinez@apu.edu

Internal Audit, Grants, Budget,
and Financial Systems

Judith Benjamin
Financial Operations Manager
(626) 816-6000, Ext. 4738
jbenjamin@apu.edu

Steve Jenne
Budget Analyst
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4733
sjenne@apu.edu

Carlos Beltran
Financial Reporting Manager
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4739
cbeltran@apu.edu

Debra Cleveland
Financial Accounting Analyst
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4725
dcleveland@apu.edu

An Tran
Grant Accountant
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4736
atran@apu.edu

Business Operations
(Accounts Payable, Payroll,
Cashiering Services, Purchasing)

Sharron Robb
Assistant Director of Operations
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4701
srobb@apu.edu

Belle Harootunian
Operations Manager
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4718
bharootunian@apu.edu

Accounts Payable

Dana Langley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4711
dlangley@apu.edu

Julie Bocock
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4706
jbocock@apu.edu

Laura Gleason
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4708
lgleason@apu.edu

Chelsea Blunt
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4411
cblunt@apu.edu

Payroll

Alda Borba
Payroll Specialist
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4722
aborba@apu.edu

Joanne Castillo
Payroll Specialist
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4712
jpcastillo@apu.edu

Marianne Matchell
Payroll Specialist
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4719
mmatchell@apu.edu

Julie Snyder
Payroll Specialist
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4720
jsnyder@apu.edu

Cashiering Services

Sheila Gonzales
Cashiering Departmental Specialist
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4742
sgonzales@apu.edu

Purchasing

Jo Ann Bengel
Purchasing Manager
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5003
jbengel@apu.edu

Accounting Services
(Financial Operations and Reporting,
Collections, Systems Support,
Disbursements, Treasury, and
Project Management)

James Fischella
Assistant Director Accounting Services
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2006
jfischella@apu.edu

Systems Support and Project Management

Melissa Sturgeon
Business Analyst Lead
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4735
msturgeon@apu.edu

Cynthia Souza
Time and Labor Analyst
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4737
csouza@apu.edu

Financial Reporting

Laurie McCormick
Accountant
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4734
lmccormick@apu.edu

Sherrie Nehrenberg
Financial Accounting Specialist
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4705
snehrenberg@apu.edu

Accounting Services

Deric Gomez
Accounting Manager
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4746
dgomez@apu.edu

Brittany Savage
Accounting Services Specialist
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4744
bsavage@apu.edu

Marylou Herrera
Staff Accountant
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4707
mherrera@apu.edu

Jose Reyes
Accounting Services Clerk
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4745
jreyes@apu.edu

Treasury/Cash Management

Matthew Marshall
Senior Treasury Analyst
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4732
mmarshall@apu.edu