Skip to Content

Program Advisors

Current students: Listed below are the faculty academic advisors for the Global Studies and Sociology majors. Contact your appropriate advisor, determined by the first letter of your last name, to assist with major and course planning.

Global Studies Advisors

Students with last names A–H

Paul Hertig, Ph.D.
phertig@apu.edu
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3774
Office location: Ronald Building, Room 108

Students with last names I–P

Grace Bahng, Ph.D.
gbahng@apu.edu
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3213
Office location: Ronald Building, Room 106

Students with last names Q–Z

Richard Slimbach, Ph.D.
rslimbach@apu.edu
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3717
Office location: Ronald Building, Room 104

Sociology Advisors

Students with last names A–H

David Miyahara, Ph.D.
dmiyahara@apu.edu
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3773
Office location: Ronald Building, Room 114

Students with last names I–P

Carrie Peirce, Ph.D.
cpeirce@apu.edu
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3487
Office location: Ronald Building, Room 116

Students with last names Q–Z

Nori Henk, Ph.D.
nhenk@apu.edu
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3373
Office location: Ronald Building, Room 112

Note: This information is current for the 2013-14 academic year; however, all stated academic information is subject to change. Please refer to the current Academic Catalog for more information.