Registration

Please complete the following steps in their entirety to register for an intramural sport.

  1. Read the Sportsmanship Policy and the rules/policies documents appropriate to your sport. (See below.) You are responsible for knowing this information.
  2. To play intramurals, participants must create a profile on our IMLeagues.com page. Previously, team captains have been able to sign up their whole team, but this is no longer the case. Free agents may make themselves available on IMLeagues.com for teams to add them to their roster.
  3. Each participant must complete a Participant's Release and Waiver Liability, Assumption and Risk, and Indemnity Agreement (PDF) on IMLeagues.com.
  4. Each team must pay a registration fee to participate. Fees will be collected online or at the captains' meetings. Registration and season/tournament start times are listed below.

    Fall

    Flag Football (Mon., Tues., Wed.)
    Registration Fee $100
    *Early Bird Team Registration Fee $50 by Fri., Oct. 2, 6 p.m.
    **Referee Info Meeting Mon., Sept. 21, 10 p.m.
    **Captains' Meeting(s) Wed., Sept. 30, 10 p.m. and Fri., Oct. 2, 5 p.m.
    Season Start Mon., Oct. 5, 2015
    Co-ed Ultimate Frisbee and Group Fitness (Thurs.)
    Registration Fee $40 Frisbee, $20 Group Fitness
    *Early Bird Registration Fee $20 Frisbee, $10 Group Fitness due by Fri., Oct. 2, 6 p.m.
    **Captains' Meeting Fri., Oct. 2, 5:45 p.m.
    Season Start Thurs., Oct. 8, 2015
    Co-ed Volleyball (Mon., Wed.)
    Registration Fee $100
    *Early Bird Registration Fee $50 due by Fri., Oct. 16. 6 p.m.
    **Referee Info Meeting Mon., Oct. 5, 10 p.m.
    **Captains' Meeting(s) Wed., Oct. 14, 10:15 p.m. and Fri., Oct. 16, 5 p.m.
    Season Start Mon., Oct. 19, 2015
    Tournaments (Sat.)
    Sand Volleyball Sept. 19
    Spikeball Oct. 17
    4 v. 4 Soccer Nov. 14

    Spring

    Soccer (Mon., Tues., Wed.)
    Registration Fee $100
    *Early Bird Registration Fee $50 due by Fri., Feb. 5, 6 p.m.
    **Referee Info Meeting Mon., Jan. 25, 10 p.m.
    **Captains' Meeting(s) Wed., Feb. 3, 10 p.m. and Fri., Feb. 5, 5 p.m.
    Season Start Mon., Feb. 15, 2016
    Co-ed Softball (Tues., Wed., Thurs.)
    Registration Fee $100
    *Early Bird Registration Fee $50 due by Fri., Feb. 12, 6 p.m.
    **Captains' Meeting(s) Wed., Feb. 10, 10:15 p.m. and Fri., Feb. 12, 5 p.m.
    Season Start Mon., Feb. 15, 2016
    Basketball (Mon., Wed.)
    Registration Fee $100
    *Early Bird Registration Fee $50 due by Fri., Feb. 12, 6 p.m.
    **Referee Info Meeting Mon., Feb. 8, 10 p.m.
    **Captains' Meeting(s) Wed., Feb. 17, 10:15 p.m. and Fri., Feb. 19, 5 p.m.
    Season Start Mon., Feb. 22, 2016
    Co-ed 4 v. 4 Sand Volleyball and Group Fitness (Thurs.)
    Registration Fee $40 Volleyball, $20 Group Fitness
    Early Bird Registration Fee $20 Volleyball, $10 Group Fitness due by Fri., Feb. 19, 6 p.m.
    Captains' Meeting Fri., Feb. 19, 5:45 p.m.
    Season Start Thurs., Feb. 25, 2016

    *If paid by Early Bird date
    **All Referee and Captains' meetings are located in the Cougar Dome

    For the most up-to-date information, please log in to IMLeagues.com/apu.

    Sports Rules

    Participants are responsible for knowing the Sportsmanship Policy (PDF) and the rules/policies applicable to their sport(s). Please read the PDF documents below as appropriate.