American Language and Culture Institute (ALCI)

ALCI Instructors

International Enrollment Services (IES)

  • Michael Haley
    Director
    mhaley@apu.edu, Ext. 3055
    • Responsible for all IES programs and staff
    • Primary contact for IES department for establishing and maintaining relationships around the world
    • Creates and implements IES recruiting strategies
    • Liaison to senior APU leadership
  • Yuriko Bassett
    Assistant Director
    ysbassett@apu.edu, Ext. 3719
    • Data analyst for International Center
    • Transcript evaluation
    • Admission committee member
    • Maintains and updates IES policies and procedures
  • Jessica Marriott
    Graduate Enrollment Counselor
    intlgrad@apu.edu, Ext. 3076
    • Responsible for advising graduate students for all APU programs
    • File management for all graduate applicants
    • Primary contact and customer service representative to prospective international graduate students
  • Cory Justus
    Undergraduate Counselor
    cjustus@apu.edu, Ext. 3037
    • Recruits/enrolls undergraduate/ALCI students domestically and abroad
    • File management for all undergraduate/ALCI applicants
    • Primary contact for new undergraduate/ALCI students
  • Julie Kim
    Undergraduate Counselor
    jkim@apu.edu, Ext. 2033
    • Recruits/enrolls undergraduate/ALCI students domestically and abroad
    • File management for all undergraduate/ALCI applicants
    • Primary contact for new undergraduate/ALCI students
  • Kit Chan
    International Processing Coordinator
    kchan@apu.edu, Ext. 2021
    • Responsible for updating and keeping data accurate in PeopleSoft
    • Data projects such as updating school data and citizenship code/visa type
    • Supports all IES events
  • Debra Nasipak
    Inquiry Coordinator
    dnasipak@apu.edu, Ext. 3054
    • Develops and maintains emarketing
    • Responsible for local recruiting events
    • Manages database for recruitment
    • Manages student workers
  • Matt Kuiper
    Short-term Program Coordinator
    mkuiper@apu.edu, Ext. 3814
    • Recruits students for CUE program
    • Manages and coordinates CUE program
    • Develops and expands CUE program
  • International Students and Scholars (ISS)

    International Tutoring Center