Skip to Content

Subject Specialists

Subject specialists are trained librarians who have been assigned to work with students and faculty in a particular department. Subject specialists create subject-specific research guides, manage subject collections, and are available for library instruction sessions or one-on-one research consultations.

School Department/Program Specialist
Adult and Professional Studies Adult and Professional Studies Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Behavioral and Applied Sciences Exercise and Sport Science Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
College Student Development & Organizational Leadership Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Doctoral Higher Education Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Physical Therapy Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Psychology (Graduate) Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Social Work (Undergraduate) Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Social Work (Graduate) Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Business and Management Business & Management (Undergraduate) Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Business & Management (Graduate) Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Art Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Biology & Chemistry Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Communication Studies Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Computer Science Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
English Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Global Studies, Sociology, & TESOL Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
History & Political Science Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Mathematics & Physics Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Modern Languages Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
Theater, Film, & Television Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Psychology (Undergraduate) Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
School Counseling & School Psychology Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Special Education Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Doctoral Studies Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Music Music (Undergraduate) Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Music (Graduate) Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Nursing Nursing (Undergraduate) Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Nursing (Graduate, MA) Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
Nursing (PhD, DNP) Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Theology (Undergrad) Biblical Studies Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Practical Theology Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Theology & Philosophy Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Theology (Graduate) Advanced Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Biblical Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Theology & Ethics Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Ministry Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu