Subject Specialists

Subject specialists are trained librarians who have been assigned to work with students and faculty in a particular department. Subject specialists create subject-specific research guides, manage subject collections, and are available for library instruction sessions or one-on-one research consultations.

School Department/Program Specialist
Behavioral and Applied Sciences Criminal Justice Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Exercise and Sport Science Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Graduate Psychology Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Higher Education Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
Leadership and Organizational Psychology Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Physical Therapy Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Social Work Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Business and Management Business and Management Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Education Educational Leadership Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu
School Counseling and School Psychology Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Teacher Education Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu
Ed.D. Program Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Liberal Arts and Sciences Biology and Chemistry Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Communication Studies Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Engineering and Computer Science Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
English Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Global Studies, Sociology, and TESOL Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
History and Political Science Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Liberal Studies Sandy Chen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
wchen@apu.edu
Mathematics and Physics Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Modern Languages Sandy Chen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
wchen@apu.edu
Psychology (Undergraduate) Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Leung School of Accounting Accounting Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Music and the Arts Art and Design Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Music Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Cinematic Arts and Theater Arts Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Nursing Nursing (Undergraduate) Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Nursing (Graduate, MSN) Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
Nursing (PhD, DNP) Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Seminary Advanced Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Biblical Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Theology and Ethics Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Ministry Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Theology (Undergraduate) Biblical and Religious Studies Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
Philosophy Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
Practical Theology Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
Theology Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
University College Adult and Professional Studies (Formerly) Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Other UC Programs Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
University Libraries School Librarianship Programs Maria Pacino
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2391
mpacino@apu.edu