Skip to Content
Apply Request

Subject Specialists

Subject specialists are trained librarians who have been assigned to work with students and faculty in a particular department. Subject specialists create subject-specific research guides, manage subject collections, and are available for library instruction sessions or one-on-one research consultations.

School Department/Program Specialist
Behavioral & Applied Sciences Exercise and Sport Science Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Graduate Psychology Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Higher Education Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
Leadership & Organizational Psychology Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Physical Therapy Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Social Work Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Business & Management Business & Management Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Education Educational Leadership Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu
School Counseling and School Psychology Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Teacher Education Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu
Liberal Arts & Sciences Biology & Chemistry Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Communication Studies Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Engineering and Computer Science Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
English Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Global Studies, Sociology, & TESOL Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
History & Political Science Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Liberal Studies Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
Mathematics & Physics Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Modern Languages Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5281
lsinnott@apu.edu
Psychology (Undergraduate) Rebecca Russo
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5673
rrusso@apu.edu
Leung School of Accounting Accounting Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Music & the Arts Art & Design Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Music Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Theater, Film, & Television Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Nursing Nursing (Undergraduate) Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Nursing (Graduate, MA) Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
Nursing (PhD, DNP) Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Seminary (Graduate) Advanced Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Biblical Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Theology & Ethics Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Ministry Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Theology (Undergrad) Biblical Studies Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Practical Theology Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
Theology & Philosophy Michelle Spomer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5777
mspomer@apu.edu
University College Adult & Professional Studies (Formerly) Sue Aspley
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5262
saspley@apu.edu
Other UC Programs Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
University Libraries School Librarianship Programs Maria Pacino
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2391
mpacino@apu.edu