Skip to Content
Apply Request

Meet the Staff

Full-Time Certified Athletic Trainers (ATCs)

April Reed, M.S., ATC, CSCS
Head Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Email: areed@apu.edu

Benjamin Fuller, M.S., ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167
Email: bfuller@apu.edu

Jesse Cops, M.S., ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Email: jcops@apu.edu

Hollie Tirrell, M.S., ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192
Email: htirrell@apu.edu

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainers

Ashley Saunders, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: asaunders@apu.edu

Scott Anderson, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: sanderson@apu.edu

Kristopher Johnston, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: kjohnston@apu.edu

Julie Vander Vegt, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: jnickoley@apu.edu

Physician

Paul Reehal, M.D.

Orthopedic Specialist

Michael Fraipont, M.D.
Congress Medical Group
800 S. Raymond Ave.
Pasadena, CA 91105

Dentist

Andrew W. Kwon, D.D.S.
Sunset Dental Professionals