Skip to Content
Apply Request

Meet the Staff

Full-Time Certified Athletic Trainers (ATCs)

April Reed, M.S., ATC, CSCS
Head Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Email: areed@apu.edu

Benjamin Fuller, M.S., ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167
Email: bfuller@apu.edu

Curtis Zeilenga, M.A., ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Email: curtiszeilenga@apu.edu

Hollie Tirrell, M.S., ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192
Email: htirrell@apu.edu

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainers

Mark Erickson, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: merickson@apu.edu

Scott Anderson, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: sanderson@apu.edu

Kristopher Johnston, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: kjohnston@apu.edu

Julie Nickoley, ATC
Phone: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Email: jnickoley@apu.edu

Physician

Jerett Zipin, D.O.
Health Care Partners
831 Huntington Dr., Suite 101
Monrovia, CA 91016

Orthopedic Specialist

Michael Fraipont, M.D.
Congress Medical Group
800 S. Raymond Ave.
Pasadena, CA 91105

Dentist

Andrew W. Kwon, D.D.S.
Sunset Dental Professionals