Skip to Content
Apply Request

Visiting Schools

On behalf of the Azusa Pacific University sports medicine office, we would like to welcome you and your team to Azusa Pacific University. We hope that your visit is safe and injury-free. The Felix Event Center Sports Medicine Clinic on West Campus services volleyball, soccer, basketball, tennis, softball, acrobatics and tumbling, water polo, and swimming. The Stadium Sports Medicine Clinic on East Campus services football, baseball, and track and field. Campus maps are available at www.apu.edu/maps/azusa/.

Game-day information for all sports except football (for football information, contact Curtis Zeilenga):

If you have any special requests, please send them to the ATC of your sport at least 48 hours prior to your event.

The APU sports medicine staff provides the following services:

Extra services provided for football only include:

You will need to plan to supply the following:

Emergency Phone Numbers and Medical Facilities

As a guest on our campus, we want your team to feel and be safe, with access to emergency information and local hospitals and medical care centers. Visit our Emergency Phone Numbers page or download the Medical Facilities (PDF) document for more details.

Contact Information for Sports Medicine Staff

Head Athletic Trainer
April Reed
areed@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5191
Cell: (626) 712-7282
Sports Covered
Football
Associate Athletic Trainer
Curtis Zeilenga
curtiszeilenga@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5189
Cell: (626) 327-1862
Sports Covered
Football
Track and Field
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Benjamin Fuller
bfuller@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5167
Cell: (626) 710-3709
Sports Covered
Cross Country
Basketball
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Hollie Tirrell
htirrell@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5192
Cell: (626) 856-4657
Sports Covered
Women’s Soccer
Baseball
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Mark Erickson, ATC
merickson@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Cell: (608) 658-4979
Sports Covered
Volleyball
Softball
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Scott Anderson, ATC
sanderson13@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Cell: (805) 729-4268
Sports Covered
Acrobatics and Tumbling
Swimming and Diving
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Kristopher Johnston, ATC
kjohnston13@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Cell: (276) 608-6497
Sports Covered
Football
Track and Field
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Julie Nickoley, ATC
jnickoley13@apu.edu
Office: (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5520
Cell: (303) 304-0095
Sports Covered
Men’s Soccer
Tennis
Water Polo