Skip to Content


The Department of Biblical Studies offers two undergraduate minors:

Ancient Languages Minor

Requirements for the Ancient Languages Minor12 units
The ancient languages minor consists of any combination of 12 upper-division units in Greek, Hebrew, Classical Greek, or Latin. Students may earn a minor in ancient languages with a concentration in either Greek or Hebrew provided all 12 units are in the respective language.

Biblical Studies Minor

Requirements for the Biblical Studies Minor12 units
The Biblical Studies minor consists of 12 upper-division units in biblical studies and may also include upper-division Greek or Hebrew.
Note: This information is current for the 2013-14 academic year; however, all stated academic information is subject to change. Please refer to the current Academic Catalog for more information.