2020 Hatfield Prize recipients

The BSW program would like to congratulate Dr. Anu Jacob and BSW senior, Danny Montoya, for being selected as recipients of the 2020 Hatfield Prize! The Hatfield Prize is a competitive national prize "designed to foster and advance Christian scholarship on today's most complex social changes" (http://www.sharedjustice.org/hatfieldprize2019). The prize is awarded to three student-faculty pairs from Council for Christian Colleges and Universities institutions. The prize seeks to advance student-faculty research and culminates in the publication of three policy reports. Dr. Jacob and Danny will be focusing their efforts on chronic family homelessness in hopes to make a significant contribution to policy conversations and decision-making.

Congrats Danny and Dr. Jacob!

Note: This information is current for the 2019-20 academic year; however, all stated academic information is subject to change. Please refer to the current Academic Catalog for more information.