Meet the Staff

Business Office Administration

  • Bob Johansen
    Senior Vice President/Chief Financial Officer
    (626) 815-4691
    bjohansen@apu.edu
  • Joy Specht
    Executive Assistant, Office of the CFO
    (626) 815-4690
    jspecht@apu.edu
  • Junine Schoen
    Associate Vice President of Finance
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4702
    jschoen@apu.edu
  • Joyce Nelson
    Administrative Assistant
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4697
    jenelson@apu.edu
  • James Fischella
    Special Assistant to the Associate Vice President
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 2006
    jfischella@apu.edu

Collections

  • Arlene Mabini
    Collections Manager
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4694
    amabini@apu.edu

Business Operations
(Accounts Payable, Payroll, and Cashiering Services)

Accounts Payable

  • Julie Bocock
    Accounts Payable Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4706
    jbocock@apu.edu
  • Alda Borba
    Business Operations Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4722
    aborba@apu.edu
  • Laura Gleason
    Accounts Payable Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4696
    lmgleason@apu.edu
  • Dana Langley
    Accounts Payable Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4711
    dlangley@apu.edu

Payroll

  • Chelsea Blunt
    Payroll Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4411
    cblunt@apu.edu
  • Joanne Castillo
    Payroll Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4712
    jpcastillo@apu.edu
  • Marianne Matchell
    Time and Labor/Payroll Specialist Lead
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4719
    mmatchell@apu.edu
  • Julie Snyder
    Payroll Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4720
    jsnyder@apu.edu

Cashiering Services

  • Sheila Gonzales
    Cashiering/Departmental Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4742
    sgonzales@apu.edu

Finance (Accounting Operations, Financial Reporting, Grant Administration, and Treasury)

  • Carlos Beltran
    Assistant Director of Finance
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4739
    cbeltran@apu.edu

Accounting Operations

Financial Reporting

  • Debra Cleveland
    Financial Reporting Manager
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4725
    dcleveland@apu.edu
  • Sherrie Nehrenberg
    Financial Compliance Specialist
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4705
    snehrenberg@apu.edu

Grant Administration

  • Deric Gomez
    Grant Accounting Manager
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4746
    dgomez@apu.edu

Treasury

  • Matthew Marshall
    Senior Treasury Analyst
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4732
    mmarshall@apu.edu

Internal Audit

  • Judith Benjamin
    Auditing Services/Compliance Manager
    (626) 816-6000, Ext. 4738
    jbenjamin@apu.edu

Business Systems Support and Project Management

  • Steve Jenne
    Business Systems Manager
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4733
    sjenne@apu.edu
  • Melissa Sturgeon
    Business Analyst Lead
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4735
    msturgeon@apu.edu
  • Christina Enriquez
    Time and Labor Analyst
    (626) 815-6000, Ext. 4737
    cenriquez@apu.edu