Making an Impact

Distinguished Achievement Award

Each year, the David C. Bicker Distinguished Achievement Award is presented to a student selected by the Department of Communication Studies faculty. The faculty chooses a student who consistently excels academically and demonstrates the ability to integrate faith and learning. The recipient of this award is recognized for their potential to impact our culture for God.

Past Recipients

  • Elle Alexander—2019
  • Haley K. Vopnford—2018
  • Corey Langerveld—2017
  • Sofia Figueroa—2016
  • Matthew Ross—2015
  • Erica L. Palacios—2014
  • Emily D. Wood—2013
  • Luke N. Hedden—2012
  • Rachael Lynn Fields—2011
  • Benjamin J. Ritter—2010
  • Kimberly R. Wilcox—2009
  • Sara Josephine Clark—2008
  • Kevin Richard Shore—2007
  • Keeley E. Rodman—2006
  • Carissa Roggenstein—2005
Full Menu