Events and Receptions

Undergraduate Events

Wednesday, April 26

7 p.m.
Communication Studies Senior Banquet

For more information, contact: Debbie Cram (626) 815-6000, x3044 dcram@apu.edu

7–10 p.m.

Tuesday, May 2

4:30 p.m.
BSW Senior Banquet

For more information, contact: Jessica Yeargin (626) 857-2410 jyeargin@apu.edu

4:30–7:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 4

5 p.m.
H.I.S. Years Commissioning

For more information, contact: Lindsey Howard lhoward@apu.edu

5–7 p.m.
6 p.m.
Action Team / H.I.S. Years Commissioning

For more information, contact: Lindsey Howard lhoward@apu.edu

6–8 p.m.
ESS Graduation Reception

For more information, contact: Betsy Holt bholt@apu.edu

6–9 p.m.

Friday, May 5

8:30 a.m.
SoT Senior Awards Reception

Reception for students plus guests, to include brief awards ceremony.

For more information, contact: Marilyn Moore (626) 815-6000 x5450 mmoore@apu.edu

8:30–10:30 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
MSAT Awards10:30 a.m.–2:30 p.m.
School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony Practice

Practice for graduates and participating faculty.

For more information, contact: Charese McLean-Davis (626) 815-6000, x5385 cmclean-davis@apu.edu

10:30–11:30 a.m.
12 p.m.
SBM Undergraduate Academic Awards Reception

By invitation only. Undergraduate outstanding academic awards reception for invited students and their families.

For more information, contact: Cindy Richmond Peck (626) 815-2024 crichmond@apu.edu

12–2 p.m.
1:45 p.m.
CMA Dean's List Reception

Special invited reception for CMA Dean's List students and their guests.

For more information, contact: Aly Easton (626) 815-6000, x2550 aeaston@apu.edu

1:45–2:15 p.m.
2 p.m.
History/Political Science Graduation Reception

Graduation reception for History, Political Science, and Social Science majors and their parents.

For more information, contact: Kaitlyn Maynard (626) 815-6000, x3843 krmaynard@apu.edu

2–4 p.m.
May 2017 Nursing Pinning Ceremony

Ceremony for graduating nurses. No tickets required.

For more information, contact: Charese McLean-Davis (626) 815-6000, x5385 cmclean-davis@apu.edu

2–3:30 p.m.
2:30 p.m.
Biology & Chemistry Graduate Reception

Graduation reception for students and guests.

For more information, contact: Michelle Pilch (626) 815-6000, x6460 mpilch@apu.edu

2:30–7:30 p.m.
CMA Undergraduate Stoles Presentation

Presentation of stoles for all CMA undergraduate seniors by their faculty. Each student will be allotted two guest tickets.

For more information, contact: Aly Easton (626) 815-6000, x2550 aeaston@apu.edu

2:30–4 p.m.
4:30 p.m.
Psychology Graduate Reception

Graduate reception for students plus two guests per person.

For more information, contact: Sam Lee (909) 576-7921 slee@apu.edu

4:30–6:30 p.m.
Spring ISS Grad Reception4:30–6 p.m.
5 p.m.
Liberal Studies Graduation Reception

For more information, contact: Allie Pawell (626) 387-5718 apawell@apu.edu

5–8 p.m.
5:15 p.m.
CLAS Dean's List Reception

Gift reception for CLAS Dean's List Graduates and their guests.

For more information contact: Jen Smith (909) 648-2833 jennifersmith@apu.edu

5:15–7:15 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
Baccalaureate and Alumni Initiation7:30–9 p.m.

Saturday, May 6

12 p.m.
Honors Scholar Luncheon

Luncheon for graduating Honors Scholars and their families.

For more information, contact: Rhonda Roberts (626) 815-6000, x2408 rjroberts@apu.edu

12–2 p.m.
1 p.m.
Engineering and Computer Science Graduation Reception

For more information, contact: Department of Engineering and Computer Science (626) 815-5310 computerscience@apu.edu

1–3 p.m.
ESS Graduation Reception

For more information, contact: College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (626) 815-6000, x3500 clasoffice@apu.edu

Location:
Kresge Plaza
1–4:30 p.m.
2 p.m.
Math & Physics Graduation Reception

Reception for Math and Physics graduates and their families.

For more information, contact: Kim Bartlett (626) 815-6000, x6470 kbartlett@apu.edu

2–4 p.m.
3 p.m.
English and Comm Grad Reception

For more information, contact: Debbie Cram (626) 815-6000, x3044 dcram@apu.edu

Location:
Rose Garden
3–4 p.m.
Theater Arts Graduation Reception

For more information, contact: Department of Theater Arts (626) 815-5035 theater@apu.edu

3–4:30 p.m.

Graduate and Professional Events

Wednesday, May 3

6 p.m.
MSW Graduation Dinner/Hooding

Ticketed dinner, hooding, awards for MSW students and their guests only. Not open for outside attendees.

For more information, contact: Lucinda Adam (626) 857-2401 ladam@apu.edu

6–9:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 4

4 p.m.
SOE Ed.D. Graduation Dinner/Hooding

Hooding ceremony for SoE Doctoral graduates and their invited guests. Tickets required. 

For more information, contact: Jessica Estrada (714) 757-7429 jestrada@apu.edu

4–10 p.m.
5 p.m.
School of Nursing Evening of Excellence

Hooding ceremony for MSN and Doctoral graduates and their invited guests. Tickets required.

For more information, contact: Julie Park juliepark@apu.edu

5–8:30 p.m.

Friday, May 5

9:30 a.m.
Kern Graduation Reception

For more information, contact: Carmeli Silva (909) 996-7578 casilva@apu.edu

9:30 a.m.–2 p.m.
11 a.m.
English M.A. Reception

For more information, contact: Debbie Cram (626) 815-6000, x3044 dcram@apu.edu

11 a.m.–1 p.m.
1 p.m.
CMA Graduation Hooding

Hooding ceremony for all graduate students in CMA with graduate faculty. Guests are allowed tickets for family members, with RSVP.

For more information, contact: Aly Easton (626) 815-6000, x2550 aeaston@apu.edu

1–1:45 p.m.
5 p.m.
SBM Graduate Hooding Ceremony

Awards, hooding ceremony, and reception for graduates and families.

For more information, contact: Cindy Richmond Peck (626) 815-2024 crichmond@apu.edu

5–7 p.m.
6:30 p.m.
Seminary Hooding & Commissioning Ceremony/Reception

Hooding/commissioning and reception for seminary graduates and families.

For more information, contact: Carmeli Silva (909) 996-7578 casilva@apu.edu

6:30–9:30 p.m.
7 p.m.
CCSD Hooding Ceremony

For more information, contact: School of Behavioral and Applied Sciences (626) 815-6000, x5518

7–9 p.m.

Saturday, May 6

10:30 a.m.
TESOL Grad Reception

Graduate reception for students and their families and friends.

For more information, contact: Manar Metry (626) 815-6000, x3844 mmetry@apu.edu

10:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m.
11:30 a.m.
SOE Graduation Reception 2017

Graduate reception for SOE students and their guests.

For more information, contact: Jessica Estrada (714) 757-7429 jestrada@apu.edu

11:30 a.m.–2 p.m.
3 p.m.
Global Studies and Sociology Graduate Reception

Graduate reception for students and their family and friends.

For more information, contact: Manar Metry (626) 815-6000, x3844 mmetry@apu.edu

3–5 p.m.

Upcoming Commencements:

Spring 2017 May 6
Winter 2017 Dec. 16
Spring 2018 May 5
Winter 2018 Dec. 15

Reserve Tickets