Get Involved

The Office of Communiversity helps meet the social, cultural, recreational, intellectual, and spiritual needs of the Azusa Pacific University community in the following ways:

  • APU Clubs and Organizations: Supporting student-managed activities and events as an integral part of the campus community
  • Commuter Life: Providing opportunities and services to commuter students in order to foster a sense of belonging on APU's campus
  • Intramurals: Coordinating various sports throughout the year
  • Outdoor Adventures: Offering outdoor adventure trips, outdoor rental equipment, local hiking information, and a wilderness orientation program for incoming freshmen and transfers
  • Student Union: One of the primary on-campus information hubs for the student community; located in the Cougar Dome
  • Yearly Programs: Sponsoring events and activities that occur throughout the year

The Office of Communiversity is adjacent to the Student Union, south of the Dining Hall.

Mission Statement

Communiversity exists to enhance the college experience by connecting students to each other and creating a sense of belonging through campus-wide opportunities that foster self-development.

Calendar

Friday, October 19

Monday, October 22

Wednesday, October 24

  • October 24, 10:30–11:20 a.m., UTCC, Event Center

Friday, October 26

Monday, October 29

  • October 29, 10:30–11:20 a.m., UTCC, Event Center

Wednesday, October 31

  • October 31, 10:30–11:20 a.m., UTCC, Event Center

Friday, November 2

  • November 2, 10:30–11:20 a.m., Various East Campus Locations Only, See chapel event details! There is no chapel offered on West Campus.

Monday, November 5

Wednesday, November 7

Friday, November 9

More Calendar Events

Twitter @azusapacific

Follow AzusaPacific on Twitter.