Student Account Counselors

When it comes to figuring out how to finance your investment in advanced education, you are not on your own. APU’s Student Account Counselors are available to help you coordinate financial aid packages, scholarships, fellowships, and loans. Personalized financial aid ensures you receive the best and most appropriate types of assistance for your situation. Count on your Student Account Counselor to help you explore all your options and make wise decisions regarding your investment.

Each Student Account Counselor serves students according to their program:

  • Alan Erving
    Phone: (626) 815-4630
    Email: aerving@apu.edu

    School of Education

    • Serving students with last names A-L
  • Teri Franks
    Phone: (626) 815-5306
    Email: tfranks@apu.edu

    Professional Programs

    • B.A. in Criminal Justice
    • B.A. in Psychology

    School of Behavior and Applied Sciences

    • Master of Social Work (MSW) students only

    School of Nursing

    • Serving students with last names S-Z

    Non-degree programs

  • Mae Gill
    Phone: (626) 815-4537
    Email: mgill@apu.edu

    Doctoral degrees

    (all programs regardless of school or department)

  • Jenny Lee
    Phone: (626) 815-4593
    Email: jennylee@apu.edu

    College of Music and the Arts

    School of Business and Management

    School of Liberal Arts and Sciences

  • Michelle Martinez
    Phone: (626) 815-4649
    Email: mmartinez@apu.edu

    School of Nursing

    • Serving students with last names A-L
  • Dave McCorkell
    Phone: (626) 815-4542
    Email: dmccorkell@apu.edu

    School of Behavioral and Applied Sciences

    • All programs except Master of Social Work (MSW)

    University Libraries

  • Andrea Picazo
    Phone: (626) 815-5372
    Email: avpicazo@apu.edu

    School of Education

    • Serving students with last names M-Z
  • Jacqueline Soto
    Phone: (626) 815-4543
    Email: jsoto@apu.edu

    Azusa Pacific Seminary

    School of Nursing

    • Serving students with last names M-R