Student Account Counselors

When it comes to figuring out how to finance your investment in advanced education, you are not on your own. APU’s Student Account Counselors are available to help you coordinate financial aid packages, scholarships, fellowships, and loans. Personalized financial aid ensures you receive the best and most appropriate types of assistance for your situation. Count on your Student Account Counselor to help you explore all your options and make wise decisions regarding your investment.

Each Student Account Counselor serves students according to their program:

  • Alan Erving
    Phone: (626) 815-4630
    Email: aerving@apu.edu

    School of Education

    • Serving students with last names A-L
  • Teri Franks
    Phone: (626) 815-5306
    Email: tfranks@apu.edu

    School of Theology

    College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

    Non-degree programs

  • Mae Gill
    Phone: (626) 815-4537
    Email: mgill@apu.edu

    Doctoral degrees
    (all programs regardless of school or department)

  • Angee Haro
    Phone: (626) 815-5372
    Email: aharo@apu.edu

    School of Education

    • Serving students with last names M-Z
  • Jonathan Hicks
    Phone: (626) 815-4593
    Email: jhicks@apu.edu

    School of Business and Management

    College of Music and the Arts

  • Kathleen Johnson
    Phone: (626) 815-4543
    Email: kejohnson@apu.edu

    School of Nursing

    • Serving students with last names M-Z
  • Michelle Martinez
    Phone: (626) 815-4649
    Email: mmartinez@apu.edu

    School of Nursing

    • Serving students with last names A-L
  • Dave McCorkell
    Phone: (626) 815-4542
    Email: dmccorkell@apu.edu

    School of Behavioral and Applied Sciences

    University Libraries