Presidential Signature Collection

The Presidential Signature Collection consists of a signature for each United States President, from George Washington to George W. Bush. This fine collection is framed in large folders of heavy white deckle edged paper, one for each President, with his name, dates, number and term handsomely written in a calligrapher's hand, with red and blue trim. The signatures are on various types of documents.

Collection Highlights

Highlights include a Revolutionary War discharge signed by George Washington, a pardon for Samuel Van Horn signed by Abraham Lincoln, and an attractive vignette engraving of the White House which carries the bold signature of Chester A. Arthur.

Choose a President Below:

  1. George Washington
  2. John Adams
  3. Thomas Jefferson
  4. James Madison
  5. James Monroe
  6. John Quincy Adams
  7. Andrew Jackson
  8. Martin Van Buren
  9. William Henry Harrison
  10. John Tyler
  11. James K. Polk
  12. Zachary Taylor
  13. Millard Fillmore
  14. Franklin Pierce
  15. James Buchanan
  16. Abraham Lincoln
  17. Andrew Johnson
  18. Ullysses S. Grant
  19. Rutherford B. Hayes
  20. James A. Garfield
  21. Chester A. Arthur
  22. Grover Cleveland
    (also 24th president)
  23. Benjamin Harrison
  1. William McKinley
  2. Theodore Roosevelt
  3. William Howard Taft
  4. Woodrow Wilson
  5. Warren G. Harding
  6. Calvin Coolidge
  7. Herbert Hoover
  8. Franklin Delano Roosevelt
  9. Harry S. Truman
  10. Dwight D. Eisenhower
  11. John F. Kennedy
  12. Lyndon B. Johnson
  13. Richard M. Nixon
  14. Gerald R. Ford
  15. James Earl (Jimmy) Carter
  16. Ronald Reagan
  17. George Bush
  18. William (Bill) Clinton
  19. George W. Bush

Access to the Collections

To arrange use of the Special Collections, contact Ken Otto, Special Collections librarian, at or (626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263.