Meet the Staff

John Baugus, MBA, MDR, SPHR
Executive Director, Human Resources Business Partner
(626) 815-4622
jbaugus@apu.edu

Paola Martinez
Human Resources Business Partner
(626) 815-4597
paolamartinez@apu.edu

Steven Ramirez, M.A., M.S.
Human Resources Business Partner
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2717
stevenramirez@apu.edu

Gloria Ortega, M.S.
Executive Assistant
(626) 815-4614
gmortega@apu.edu

Stephanie Martin
Assistant Director of Talent Acquisition
(626) 815-4535
snmartin@apu.edu

Jody Bishop
Student Employment Coordinator
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3555
jbishop@apu.edu

Heidi Fritz
Client Services Representative
(626) 815-4526
hfritz@apu.edu

Lisa Handy
Adjunct Faculty Recruitment Manager
(626) 815-4526
lmhandy@apu.edu

Luke Hedden, M.A.
Staff Recruitment Manager
(626) 815-4528
lhedden@apu.edu

April Huitrado
Student Employment Coordinator
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3558
ahuitrado@apu.edu

Miriyah Velez
Recruiting Coordinator
(626) 815-4529
mvelez@apu.edu

Terri Drechsler, M.A.
Assistant Director of Compensation and Benefits
(626) 815-4531
tdrechsler@apu.edu

Kim Leavitt
Benefits Manager
(626) 815-4530
kleavitt@apu.edu

Marian Bower, PHR, SHRM-CP
Senior Human Resources Specialist
(626) 815-4686
mbower@apu.edu

Esther Attebery
Manager of Organizational Development
(626) 815-4533
eattebery@apu.edu

Bill Roberts, ACP
Assistant Director of Technology Operations
(626) 815-4532
wroberts@apu.edu

Miki Bodeman
Human Resources Analyst Assistant
(626)815-4717
mbodeman@apu.edu

Becky Casserino
Employee Services Supervisor
(626) 815-4585
rcasserino@apu.edu

Nancy Gorrell
Data Analyst
(626) 815-4612
ngorrell@apu.edu

Peggy Wood
Human Resources Assistant
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4452
pwood@apu.edu