Skip to Content
Apply Request

Meet the Staff

Jill Underwood, MHA
Interim Vice President for Human Resources
(626) 815-4688
jillunderwood@apu.edu

John Baugus, MBA, MDR
Executive Director of Human Resources
(626) 815-4622
jbaugus@apu.edu

Nancy Gorrell
Administrative Assistant
(626) 815-4612
(626) 815-4521 (fax)
ngorrell@apu.edu

Rose Murillo, M.A., SPHR
Director of Employee Relations and Employee Wellness and Development
(626) 815-4597
rmurillo@apu.edu

Stephanie Martin
Assistant Director, Recruitment and Employee Support Services
(626) 815-4535
snmartin@apu.edu

Terri Drechsler, M.A.
Compensation Manager
(626) 815-4531
tdrechsler@apu.edu

Esther Attebery
Manager of Workplace Learning and Retention
(626) 815-4533
eattebery@apu.edu

Kim Leavitt
Benefits Manager
(626) 815-4530
kleavitt@apu.edu

Marian Bower
Senior Human Resources Specialist
(626) 815-4686
mbower@apu.edu

Becky Casserino
Human Resources Records Supervisor
(626) 815-4585
rcasserino@apu.edu

Melissa Ellingson
PeopleSoft Records Assistant
(626) 815-4614
mellingson@apu.edu

Peggy Wood
Human Resources Assistant
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 4452
pwood@apu.edu

Bill Roberts
Senior Data Analyst
(626) 815-4532
wroberts@apu.edu

Lisa Handy
Adjunct Faculty Recruitment Manager
(626) 815-4526
lmhandy@apu.edu

Luke Hedden
Recruiter
(626) 815-4528
lhedden@apu.edu

Miriyah Velez
Recruiting Coordinator
(626) 815-4529
mvelez@apu.edu

Steven Ramirez
Assistant Director of Human Resources, Student Employment
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2717
stevenramirez@apu.edu

April Huitrado
Student Employment Coordinator
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3558
ahuitrado@apu.edu

Jody Bishop
Student Employment Coordinator
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3555
jbishop@apu.edu

Contact Information »