Academic Cabinet

The Academic Cabinet engages in strategic planning concerning the academic issues of the university. This includes planning for new programs and coordination of the academic elements of the university vision. The Academic Cabinet is the academic governing body that reviews and approves all new academic initiatives and changes.

Mark Stanton, Ph.D., ABPP

Vicky R. Bowden, DNSc, RN
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Programs
WSCUC (formerly WASC) Accreditation Liaison Officer
Professor, School of Nursing

Rebecca Cantor, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost

Kimberly B.W. Denu, Ph.D., MSW
Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer

Robert Duke, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Theology and Azusa Pacific Seminary

Paul Gray, Ed.D.
Dean, University Libraries

Diane Guido, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Graduate Programs and Research

Anita Fitzgerald Henck, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education

Stephen Johnson, DMA
Dean, College of Music and the Arts

Stephanie Juillerat, Ph.D.
Associate Provost, Center for Teaching, Learning, and Assessment;
and Professor

Aja Tulleners Lesh, PhD, RN
Dean, School of Nursing

Heather L. Petridis, Ph.D.
Vice President for Graduate and Professional Enrollment and Student Services

Robert H. Roller, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Business and Management

Jennifer E. Walsh, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

David Weeks, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors College

Robert Welsh, Ph.D., ABPP
Dean, School of Behavioral and Applied Sciences