Meet Our Team

The Office of University Advancement brings together a qualified group of people dedicated to one common goal: to increase the Kingdom of God by providing Christian scholars with state-of-the-art facilities, exceptional faculty, and innovative programs. Through their efforts, the Advancement team gathers significant resources to expand Azusa Pacific’s physical boundaries and spiritual reach.

  • Corbin Hoornbeek
    Vice President for University Advancement
    (626) 815-5331
    choornbeek@apu.edu
  • Kim Manning
    Executive Assistant
    (626) 815-5329
    kmanning@apu.edu
  • SuzeAnne Araujo
    Advancement Services Records Assistant
    (626) 815-5037
    saraujo@apu.edu
  • Dennis Beckwith
    Director of Development
    Gift and Estate Planning
    (626) 387-5729
    dbeckwith@apu.edu
  • Tamara Bringhurst
    Associate Director of Development
    (626) 815-6057
    tbringhurst@apu.edu
  • Lydia Brown
    Advancement Services Records Assistant
    (626) 815-5337
    lmbrown@apu.edu
  • Steven Cariaga
    Data Analyst
    Advancement Services
    (626) 815-2030
    scariaga@apu.edu
  • Candi Clark
    Donor Records Assistant
    Advancement Services
    (626) 815-5330
    cclark@apu.edu
  • Sharon Conklin
    Director of Annual Giving
    (626) 815-5321
    sconklin@apu.edu
  • Daisy Cuevas
    Gift Records Coordinator I
    Advancement Services
    (626) 815-6065
    dcuevas@apu.edu
  • Jessica Fujimoto
    Director of Donor Relations
    (626) 815-5335
    jfujimoto@apu.edu
  • Amanda Haras
    Senior Director of Development
    Advancement Services, Annual Giving,
    Prospect Research and Management, Stewardship
    (626) 387-5883
    aharas@apu.edu
  • Christine Hastings
    Prospect Research Analyst
    Prospect Research and Management
    (626) 815-6066
    chastings@apu.edu
  • Bernice Hong
    Director of Development
    (626) 387-5879
    bhong@apu.edu
  • Sherri Lacy
    Development Services Coordinator
    (626) 815-5333
    slacy@apu.edu
  • Alan Leiter
    Assistant Director of Advancement Services
    (626) 815-5622
    aleiter@apu.edu
  • Nora MacKenzie
    Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives
    (626) 513-6122
    nmackenzie@apu.edu
  • Dennette Miramontes
    Senior Director of Development
    Gift and Estate Planning
    (626) 815-5070
    dmiramontes@apu.edu
  • Michael Pavlisin
    Senior Director of Strategic Partnerships
    (626) 815-5326
    mpavlisin@apu.edu
  • Karine Ramirez
    Prospect Management Coordinator
    Prospect Research and Management
    (626) 815-4657
    kmramirez@apu.edu
  • Marissa Roberson
    Advancement Systems Analyst
    Advancement Services
    (626) 815-6059
    mroberson@apu.edu
  • Kayla Schneider
    Senior Data Analyst
    Advancement Services
    (626) 815-5113
    kschneider@apu.edu
  • Michaela Scholz
    Phonathon Manager
    Annual Giving
    (626) 815-5497
    mscholz@apu.edu
  • Ayodele Steward
    Assistant Director of Foundation Relations
    (626) 815-6115
    asteward@apu.edu
  • Megan Vance
    Annual Giving Coordinator
    (626) 815-5339
    mvance@apu.edu
  • Melissa Vogt
    Associate Director of Annual Giving
    (626) 387-5797
    msvogt@apu.edu
  • Wendy Winslow
    Administrative Assistant
    Gift and Estate Planning
    (626) 815-5069
    wwinslow@apu.edu
  • Audrey Yeoh
    Director of Foundation Relations
    (626) 387-5759
    ayeoh@apu.edu

Give Now