Meet Our Team

The Office of University Advancement brings together a qualified group of people dedicated to one common goal: to increase the Kingdom of God by providing Christian scholars with state-of-the-art facilities, exceptional faculty, and innovative programs. Through their efforts, the Advancement team gathers significant resources to expand Azusa Pacific’s physical boundaries and spiritual reach.

  • Corbin Hoornbeek

    Vice President for University Advancement

  • Kim Manning

    Executive Assistant

  • Loretta Atwan

    Event Project Manager

    • Phone: (626) 387-5827
  • Dennis Beckwith

    Director of Development
    Gift and Estate Planning

  • Lydia Brown

    Advancement Services Records Assistant

  • Jenna Calamusa

    Donor Relations Coordinator

  • Steven Cariaga

    Data Analyst
    Advancement Services

  • Sharon Conklin

    Director of Annual Giving

  • Daisy Cuevas

    Gift Records Coordinator I
    Advancement Services

  • Debra Garcia

    Manager of Gift and Donor Records

  • Amanda Haras

    Executive Director of Development
    Advancement Services, Annual Giving,
    Alumni and Parent Engagement,
    Prospect Research and Management, Stewardship

  • Bernice Hong

    Director of Development

  • Alan Leiter

    Assistant Director of Advancement Services

  • Michaela Scholz Lippowitsch

    Annual Giving Manager

  • Nora MacKenzie

    Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives

  • Dennette Miramontes

    Senior Director of Development
    Gift and Estate Planning

  • Christa Oudshoorn-Hobo

    Associate Director of Development

  • Michael Pavlisin

    Senior Director of Strategic Partnerships

  • Karine Ramirez

    Prospect Management Coordinator
    Prospect Research and Management

  • Marissa Roberson

    Advancement Systems Analyst
    Advancement Services

  • James Rygg

    Director of Prospect Development

  • Kayla Schneider

    Senior Data Analyst
    Advancement Services

  • Ayodele Steward

    Assistant Director of Foundation Relations

  • Megan Vance

    Annual Giving Coordinator

  • Audrey Yeoh

    Director of Foundation Relations

Give Now

Full Menu