Subject Specialists

Subject specialists are trained librarians who have been assigned to work with students and faculty in a particular department. Subject specialists create subject-specific research guides, manage subject collections, and are available for library instruction sessions or one-on-one research consultations.

Behavioral and Applied Sciences

Department/Program Specialist
Criminal Justice Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Higher Education Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Kinesiology Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Leadership and Organizational Psychology Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Physical Therapy Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Psychology Jennifer Blair
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2715
jblair@apu.edu
Social Work Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu

Business and Management

Department/Program Specialist
Business and Management Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu

Education

Department/Program Specialist
Educational Leadership Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
School Counseling and School Psychology Jennifer Blair
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2715
jblair@apu.edu
Teacher Education Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu

Honors College

Department/Program Specialist
Humanities Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department/Program Specialist
American Language & Culture Institute Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
Biology and Chemistry Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu
Communication Studies Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Engineering and Computer Science Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
English Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Global Studies, Sociology, and TESOL Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu
History and Political Science Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Liberal Studies Shelley Harrell
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3220
sharrell@apu.edu
Mathematics and Physics Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Modern Languages Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu

Music and the Arts

Department/Program Specialist
Art and Design Luba Zakharov
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5938
lzakharov@apu.edu
Cinematic Arts Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu
Music Ken Otto
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5263
kotto@apu.edu
Theater Arts Scott Rosen
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3271
srosen@apu.edu

Nursing

Department/Program Specialist
Nursing (Undergraduate/Professional) Jennifer Argueta
(626) 815-6000, Ext. x5673
jargueta@apu.edu
Nursing (Graduate) Denise Gehring
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5264
drgehring@apu.edu
Nursing (Doctoral) Dave Harmeyer
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3255
dharmeyer@apu.edu

Seminary

Department/Program Specialist
Advanced Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Biblical Studies Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Theology and Ethics Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu
Ministry Liz Leahy
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 5641
lleahy@apu.edu

School of Theology (Undergraduate)

Department/Program Specialist
Biblical and Religious Studies Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2192
lsinnott@apu.edu
Philosophy Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2192
lsinnott@apu.edu
Practical Theology Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2192
lsinnott@apu.edu
Theology Lindsey Sinnott
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 2192
lsinnott@apu.edu

University Libraries

Department/Program Specialist
Library & Information Studies Evelyn Yee
(626) 815-6000, Ext. 3267
eyee@apu.edu