Student Account Counselors

When it comes to figuring out how to finance your investment in advanced education, you are not on your own. APU’s Student Account Counselors are available to help you coordinate financial aid packages, scholarships, fellowships, and loans. Personalized financial aid ensures you receive the best and most appropriate types of assistance for your situation. Count on your Student Account Counselor to help you explore all your options and make wise decisions regarding your investment.

Each Student Account Counselor serves students according to their program:

  • Alan Erving

    • Phone: (626) 815-4630

    • Email: aerving@apu.edu

    • School of Education (serving last names A-L)

  • Teri Franks

    • Phone: (626) 815-5306

    • Email: tfranks@apu.edu

    • School of Behavioral and Applied Sciences

      • Master of Social Work (MSW)
      • B.A. in Criminal Justice (bachelor’s completion)
      • B.A. in Psychology (bachelor’s completion)
    • School of Nursing (serving last names R-Z)

  • Curtis Smith

    • Phone: (626) 815-4649

    • Email: acsmith@apu.edu

    • School of Behavioral and Applied Sciences (except MSW and professional programs)

  • Jenny Lee

    • Phone: (626) 815-4593

    • Email: jennylee@apu.edu

    • College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

    • College of the Arts

    • School of Business and Management

    • University Libraries

    • Nondegree students

    • Azusa Pacific Seminary

      • Korean M.Div.
  • Sa Lisa Thomas

    • Phone: (626) 815-4522

    • Email: sathomas@apu.edu

    • School of Education (serving last names M-Z)

  • Andrea Picazo

    • Phone: (626) 815-5372

    • Email: avpicazo@apu.edu

    • All Doctoral Programs (regardless of school or department)

  • Rheneley Ramos

    • Phone: (626) 815-4542

    • Email: rramos@apu.edu

    • School of Nursing (serving last names A-J)

  • Jacqueline Soto

    • Phone: (626) 815-4543

    • Email: jsoto@apu.edu

    • Azusa Pacific Seminary

    • School of Nursing (serving last names K-Q)